New Pattern: Aitos

huelo_aitos
I’m so excited to show you my latest design: Aitos. I designed this exclusively for Verb’s Pro-Verbial Club. The yarn is called Floating, a blend of alpaca, silk, and cashmere that’s been indigo-dyed by Kristine Vejar.

This is the fourth of my designs that I’ve done with Verb yarn. Since working there two years ago, I’ve been a fan of Kristine’s naturally-dyed yarns. Designing for Pro-Verbial is especially exciting right now, because it coincides with the release of Kristine’s book, which I can’t wait to add to my library.

Modern Natural Dyer Kristine Vejar
The Modern Natural Dyer by Kristine Vejar

Lately, I’ve been tending towards rugged yarns, and stalwart, textural patterns. Aitos is a bit of a departure for me. It’s feminine, soft, lacy, maybe even frilly. I had originally planned a design that’s more “me,” something geometric and unisex. But seeing, touching, and feeling the yarn, I knew it needed to be something special. I’m super happy with how it turned out, and I’ve been throwing it over my jacket non-stop since I finished it.

huelo_first frost3huelo_first frost4

For now, the pattern is only available to Pro-Verbial members. If you’d like to know when Aitos will be available to everyone, just leave me a comment and I’ll send you an email when the time comes!

5 thoughts on “New Pattern: Aitos

  1. Judith October 31, 2015 / 2:13 am

    It’s beautiful just like you Huelo. Love it and love you. Hope you and Lorenzo are happy and healthy. Xo

  2. lorief1 November 6, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    Love this little shawl! Please let me know when it’s available, please!

    • Huelo November 6, 2015 / 10:17 pm

      Thank you! I sure will!

      • lorief1 January 9, 2016 / 1:19 am

        Thanks!

  3. Susan B. November 11, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    Another nice pattern. Might be interested when it becomes available. My patternto be knit list is always growing. 🙂

Leave a comment